Council Members

Council members representing public and private interests

Thomas Bressner – Wisconsin Agri-Business Association

Thomas Buechel – McKay Nursery Company

James Kerkman – Council on Forestry

Gregory Long – Needles & Leaves Nursery

Kenneth Raffa – UW Department of Entomology

Paul Schumacher (Chair) – Wisconsin Association of Lakes

Hannah Spaul – The Nature Conservancy

Members representing state agencies

Drew Feldkirchner – Department of Natural Resources

James Hughes – Department of Transportation

Brian Kuhn – Department of Agriculture Trade and Consumer Protection

Travis Olson – Department of Administration

Julie Fox – Department of Tourism